Skip to main content

District News

District News

At a glance



Blaise Pellegrin

March 21, 2023 - Terrebonne Parish School's 2024 District High School Principal of the Year, Blaise Pellegrin, was named a semifinalist in the Louisiana Principal of the Year competition on Tuesday, March 21. Mr. Pellegrin will be honored at the 17th Annual Cecil J. Picard Educator Excellence Awards Gala, which will be held at the National World War II Museum in New Orleans on the evening of July 22. 2023.   

Mr. Pellegrin is currently serving as the Principal of Ellender Memorial High School.



thunderstorms January 24, 2023 - Students will be dismissed early today,  due to the potential for high winds and severe weather. 

The first dismissal for high school and junior highs will begin at 1:45 PM.  Students who drive will be dismissed at 1:45 PM.  As soon as buses arrive on campus, the students will be dismissed.  Please make arrangements for the early arrival of students at home this afternoon.





Out of an abundance of caution due to the weather forecast, tonight's (01-24-2023) Special School Board Meeting will begin at 4:00 PM with Committee Meetings to immediately follow.




Stacy Verhagen Solet


December 20, 2022 - Central Office Board Room - Special School Board Meeting - 5:00 PM
Stacy Verhagen Solet, School Board Member - District 5, was recognized for her years of service to the board
and also her years of service as a teacher, administrator, and supervisor for the Terrebonne Parish School District. 
Mrs. Solet is gearing up for full-retirement mode and plans to travel the country via motorbike, with her husband Mike.



Teacher of the Year


December 15, 2022 - THS Auditorium - 6:00 PM
Teachers of the Year Recognized / District Teachers of the Year Named / Principals of the Year Recognized
Teacher/Principal of the Year Slideshow



Students of the Year

December 13, 2022
Students of the Year were announced.  Look for more information to come after Christmas Break with pictures. 
Congratulations goes out to:
5th   Grade Winner - Emma Yen Nguyen / Broadmoor Elementary
8th   Grade Winner - Alyssa Fonseca / Montegut Middle
12th Grade Winner - Makenzi Clement / South Terrebonne High





December 14, 2022 -
Early Dismissal / Extracurricular Activities and After School Care Cancelled - Due to Inclement Weather.